Last updated: 09th December 2022
- Go to ‘Settings’ and click on ‘Request Account Deletion’/’Delete My Data’
- Log-in and authenticate your account.
- Enter your mobile phone number and email id (this enables us to reach out to you to help you download relevant information associated with your account)
- Enter your reason for deleting your account (if you wish to)
- Click on ‘Submit’
Once you start the account deletion process from our app, you will not be able to access your account and your account attributes including your profile, likes, followers, comments, photos, videos, posts, chats will not be visible to others. Also, you will be unable to download/ share/post/upload or otherwise make available any content through the app.
It may take us sometime to completely delete your account and its contents. Some links of content generated by you may be visible for a few days after you start the account deletion process. However, even from such links your profile will not be accessible.
After you delete your account, we retain certain data including personal information generated from your account for various regulatory and compliance purposes for a limited period of time. We may also retain aggregated information on deletion of your account.
Once you submit an account deletion request, you have an option to log in to our app within 30 days of the submission of your request and cancel the deletion request. However, after 30 days, your account will be deleted and it cannot be retrieved.
You will receive a download link on the email id provided to us during the account deletion request submission. The download link is accessible only for a period of seven (7) days from the date of the email. Please ensure that you follow the steps provided in the email to download your account data.
Your account data among other things include your posts, comments, direct messages and profile details as provided to us at the time of registration. Therefore, it's important to provide your correct email id for receiving your account data. Please note that it may take us some time to provide you a copy of this information for download.
We encourage the user to utilise their Mints and Cheers before initiating deletion of the account. As such, we do not provide any refund. For further details, please refer to the Cheers Policy.